The Rail Vehicle Accessibility (Non-Interoperable Rail System) (Croydon Tramlink) (Amendment) Exemption Order 2021

The Secretary of State makes the following Order, in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 183(1), (2), (4)(a), (7) and 207(1) and (4) of the Equality Act 2010(a).

In accordance with section 183(4) of the Equality Act 2010 the Secretary of State has consulted with the Disabled Persons Transport Advisory Committee(b) and such other persons as the Secretary of State considers appropriate.

Citation and Commencement

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the Rail Vehicle Accessibility (Non-Interoperable Rail System) (Croydon Tramlink) (Amendment) Exemption Order 2021 and comes into force at 2am on 31st December 2021.
 - **2.**The Rail Vehicle Accessibility (Non-Interoperable Rail System) (Croydon Tramlink) xemption Order 2020 is amended as follows.

3.For article 11, substitute—

- "11. The exemption(s) set out
 - (a) in articles 3, 4 and 5 of this Order expire at 2am on 31st December 2026;
 - (b) in article 8 of this Order expires at 2am on 31st December 2022."

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Transport

Peter Wilkinson Managing Director, Passenger Services

Date 20th December 2021 Department of Transport

⁽a) 2010 c. 15

⁽b) The Disabled Persons Transport Advisory Committee was established under section 125 of the Transport Act 1985 (c. 67) and has a statutory duty to provide the Government with advice on the public passenger transport needs of disabled people.